Site Search 

The World Series of Poker (WSOP)

The World Series of Poker (WSOP)

It is the most prestigious game of poker in the world, the annual World Series of Poker (WSOP) championship tournament.

The annual World Series of Poker tournament began in 1970 at the Horseshoe, Las Vegas. It was Benny Binion who started the poker game tournament so long ago. Over the past 30 plus years, Binion’s once intimate tournament has grown to today’s World Series of Poker. Players come from all four corners of the world to lay claim to the ultimate triumph – the title of World Series of Poker Champion.

The main event at the WSOP is the $10,000 No Limit Holdem World Championship.

World Series of Poker, No Limit Holdem
The online poker game played at this year’s world series of poker tournament differs only slightly from the standard holdem poker game. The four differentiating factors are as follows:

·        Increasing Blinds

·        The All-in Factor

·        Fewer Players in Each Hand

·         Bankroll Management

This past year, 13 PokerWorld players took part in the World Series of Poker (WSOP) competition. From our Lucky 13, three players finished in the money (an impressive 23%). As you can see from the pictures below, everyone had a great time and we look forward to next year's event with more players and more fun.

GGS PokerWorld Payments